Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
pneff_gw

medallion cherry pecan cabinets

pneff
12 years ago

Hi! I'm new to this so hopefully I'm doing this right. I'm about to purchase $15,000 of Medallion Designer Gold series cabinets in Cherry Pecan, door style is Providence. Does anyone have anything they can tell me or show me your cabinets if you have these. I'm getting cold feet!!!! My kitchen already has the tile floor (terracotta color) and I'm keeping the floors. I wanted to do either Shivakashi or Typhoon Beaurdeux granite and again, don't know which way to go. Does anyone have any of this in their kitchen and wouldn't mind sharing their photos so I can visualize.

Comments (15)

• lascatx
    12 years ago

Don't have a photo, but I think that is the finish (don't know the door style name) of a display near me. I went with a different maker to get frameless and a different dealer, but if that is the finish, it is very near my cherry finish and I liked it even more when I saw the display than I had a single door. Medallion is a good cabinet line. The one thing I see that gives me some pause is the terra cotta floor. You've got a lot of red in both the cherry (toned down by pecan finish) and the terra cotta - going more orange. Make sure they work together in your room, and I'd try to avoid red in your granite -- go creamy or to the Uba Tuba green to black side.