Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kerrys_gw

Beadboard Backsplash

kerrys
13 years ago

Does anyone have a painted beadboard backsplash? If so, how do you like it? How is the painted finish wearing? Please show pics if you can.

Thanks!

Comments (22)

• irishcolleen
    13 years ago

I do! I absolutely love it. It is warm and maintenance free. The painted finish is wearing like iron. Chocolate-cake beaters miss the bowl? Just wipe it off. I would not trade them for anything. I will try to post pics...but I am new to this. Stay tuned!

• mtnrdredux_gw
    13 years ago

I had that in part of my old kitchen (see pic). Loved it and no issues at all (going on 8 yrs).

Note that on the other side of the galley area of my kitchen, where my range and sink were, I did have tile and granite. But I found that wood wore so well, in my new kitchen my sink will had wood counter surround and no backsplash at all.

Here is a link that might be useful: beadboard backsplash

• macybaby
    13 years ago

I'm going with painted beadboard backsplash for my baking area. I'm not so sure I'd want it where it could get hot grease splattered on it.

• craftlady07
    13 years ago

What a timely post, DH and I were just talking about this last night. We're definitely going to do it and we're also going to have a 4" granite BS (I know that's kind of out dated but DH wanted it and I didn't want to argue) so the BB will sit on top of that. I'm going to have a tan/yellow wall color and medium dark cabinets and black floor so I wanted something lighter for the BS so I think I'm going to do an off-white color. I was originally thinking red but I think that'll be too dark.