Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ni_2006

75.8% finished kitchen - suggestions for paint and B/S please?

ni_2006
15 years ago

We have been using out kitchen since August 2008. The project was originally supposed to take 8 weeks, but took close to 18 weeks due to the original cabinet guy running off with our money. (I posted about this some time ago; we were lucky to get our money back after a lot of hassle).

We have yet to select a paint color or backsplash. Since we have been burned out by the process, we just decided to ignore the missing components for now. I would love to get your feedback on what paint color to select and the backsplash to use.

Thanks so much!

Before pictures

After pictures

Comments (47)

• cheri127
    15 years ago

I'm sorry I don't have any suggestions but I wanted to say that I love your kitchen. Your cabinets are stunning!!! I like that white granite, too.

• ptyles
    15 years ago

Same here, I am just getting started in the process so I don't have any suggestions but I love your cabinets and granite. What manufacturer are the cabinets and what is the name of the granite?

• beccamj
    15 years ago

I also have no suggestions but wanted to say that I'm not even a wood person and I love your cabs. They are so rich and beautiful. I love the pendant lights too, very simple and classic. The kitchen is really lovely.

• gglks
    15 years ago

ok....so i must have tunnel vision, or i just know what i like....but i just posted this picture for another person but am also seeing it in your kitchen....it is a marble, mini brick backsplash and i think is it complimentary to so many styles, including yours......if you like it, then move on to paint colors from there!!!!

Here is a link that might be useful: mini brick backsplash

• rhome410
    15 years ago