Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tea4all

Favorite apps for iPad to use in kitchen?

tea4all
11 years ago

I received an iPad for Christmas and just know that some of you will have knowledge about great apps to use in the kitchen. I'm new at this (no iPhone or smart phone) so could use any advice you have.

Last night a friend told me that Pepperplate would be a great resource for me. Does anyone have experience with this app?? I'd really like to have recipes on my iPad. What do you use?

Thanks for any information you can give me.

Comments (31)

• KAREN
    11 years ago

I use Paprika, I really like it. I'm in the process of transfering all my recipes to the iPad. I find it very user friendly. I think it was a $10.00 app.
    Parts

• a2gemini
    11 years ago

I keep them in the cloud - currently using DropBox - but might look into a few of these apps for our ipad (which I hardly ever get to touch!)
    How do you support your ipad in the kitchen? I am thinking of mounting it inside a door - I don't want to cut a hole in the door!

• rococogurl
    11 years ago

Glad you asked. I was looking for an app but couldn't find one. Didn't search correctly. Found more than 30 "recipe manager" apps. Very handy those. Question is how well they work.

• tea4all
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thanks Parts and A2gemini. I'll look into Paprika and also the DropBox. I have a lot to learn. It should be fun exploring these.

A2g-- At the link below they show 6 different mounts for the iPad and a 'sleeve' to protect it from spills in the kitchen. Seeing that my plastic coated recipe cards get messy, I think I better check into the sleeve as well as some kind of mount. Also Amazon had an interesting looking undercabinet mount for the iPad @ http://www.amazon.com/Cabinet-Mount-Original-Ipad-Black/dp/B004ADY2C0/ref=cm_cmu_pg_t

I hope other GW iPad users will chime in with good ideas on mounts.

Here is a link that might be useful: iPad accessories for kitchen

• tea4all