Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mak51_gw

Badgergal- more pictures please

mak51
12 years ago

I am new to GW and quickly becoming addicted. I can't believe how many posts I've read in just one day. So many beautiful kitchens. Can't wait to do mine one of these years.

Badgergal, I saw a picture of your kitchen in someone's post and I would love to see more. I love your cabinets. Where did you get them and what kind of wood are they?

Comments (8)

• kellienoelle
    12 years ago

I am not badgergal, but hers is one of my favorites! So here is a link to her big reveal thread. Lots of pics included! So much unique in there, so enjoy!

Here is a link that might be useful: Badgergals kitchen

• badgergal
    12 years ago

Thanks Kellie for providing the link for mak51. I don't think I know how to do a link. mak51 if you look at the link it pretty much tells you every thing. I have been using the kitchen for a month now and I'm really enjoying it. If you live in Wisconsin, I'd be happy to give you the name and address of the Amish Cabinet maker. Without looking back, I can't recall which pictures I posted so here a few more.
    {{gwi:1577462}}
    {{gwi:1577463}}
    {{gwi:1577464}}
    {{gwi:1577465}}

{{gwi:1577467}}

• mak51
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thank you kellienoelle and badgergal for your responses. I am going to save some of those pictures in my dream kitchen file. I wish I lived in Wisconsin so I could use those Amish cabinet makers. They certainly did beautiful work. Maybe by the time I get around to doing my kitchen, I will find someone that good in my area.
    Kellienoelle I am looking forward to seeing your kitchen too.

• dp1404
    12 years ago

Hi Badgergirl,

I am in Wisconsin and looking to do a kitchen remodel. Been looking at local cabinet shops in SE WI I like the whole idea of keeping things local as much as possible.