Return to the Kitchens Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Badgergal- more pictures please

Posted by mak51 (My Page) on
Thu, Jan 12, 12 at 9:39

I am new to GW and quickly becoming addicted. I can't believe how many posts I've read in just one day. So many beautiful kitchens. Can't wait to do mine one of these years.
Badgergal, I saw a picture of your kitchen in someone's post and I would love to see more. I love your cabinets. Where did you get them and what kind of wood are they?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Badgergal- more pictures please

I am not badgergal, but hers is one of my favorites! So here is a link to her big reveal thread. Lots of pics included! So much unique in there, so enjoy!

Here is a link that might be useful: Badgergals kitchen

o

Thanks Kellie for providing the link for mak51. I don't think I know how to do a link. mak51 if you look at the link it pretty much tells you every thing. I have been using the kitchen for a month now and I'm really enjoying it. If you live in Wisconsin, I'd be happy to give you the name and address of the Amish Cabinet maker. Without looking back, I can't recall which pictures I posted so here a few more.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

o

Thank you kellienoelle and badgergal for your responses. I am going to save some of those pictures in my dream kitchen file. I wish I lived in Wisconsin so I could use those Amish cabinet makers. They certainly did beautiful work. Maybe by the time I get around to doing my kitchen, I will find someone that good in my area.
Kellienoelle I am looking forward to seeing your kitchen too.

o

Hi Badgergirl,

I am in Wisconsin and looking to do a kitchen remodel. Been looking at local cabinet shops in SE WI I like the whole idea of keeping things local as much as possible.

I've had some custom Amish furniture done by the Amish in SW WI and it's been great. But it's been a long time and they just did furniture