Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dredpir8

Sink- One bowl or two?

dredpir8
14 years ago

Hi All,

So I'd like to get everyone's opinion on whether to get one or two bowls. I really like the look of a single bowl but I'm worried about the utility. I actually love the farmhouse SS but am worried it will be out of fashion in 10 years and I'll regret it, but that's another thread. =)

We've always had a second bowl with a dish rack to dry stuff that doesn't go in the DW (or stuff that doesn't get dry in the DW). It makes things look messy but it's what we've always done.

Anyway, thoughts?

Thanks,

Comments (23)

• gopintos
    14 years ago

I'm a two bowler. So many times I have to dump stuff while I am washing dishes.

I have never had a one sink, and I know people use dish pans inside them, so you can still dump stuff I guess, but dish pans just dont seem big enough to me.

I am not an expert on design or what's in style, but seems to me like farmhouse sinks have been around for a long time? Or maybe they are just becoming popular again? But either way, who cares :-) Do what you like :-) Even if it is out in 10 years, that is 10 years to enjoy it :-)

I havent had one before but found a great buy on a 42" Empire Everest Double Bowl Farm Sink and I am looking forward to it :-)

Here is a link that might be useful: {{gwi:1576381}}

• lascatx
    14 years ago

I'd always had two bowls and hated washing large pots and pans in them. DH was favoring a larger/smaller two bowl combination at first, but said okay and now we have a single bowl sink. We both love it.