Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
footballmom_gw

3 Ovens?

footballmom
9 years ago

I originally decided on a Bosch double wall oven and a Bosch induction cooktop. I am now undecided. I saw and purchased a single Electrolux wall oven that was 2100.00 brand new for 575.00 as it is a closeout. Now I still want at least 2 ovens, so I was going to get a slide in induction range. Realtor feels double wall ovens are much better for resale and it is possible that we may move within the next year.
I can get the Electrolux induction cooktop 1350.00 Double wall ovens 2500.00 and keep the single wall oven 575.00 and claim 800.00 in rebates.
Would you be deterred by a home with 3 ovens? I am not a pro baker, but the single wall oven would be better fro broiling as it would be under a vent. The double wall ovens would function well for baking and roasting , which I do about 3 times per week. I also like the idea of having them be easier access.
Is it over kill? I know I would have to buy cabinetry for them all, but the single oven would be really a free appliance and I currently have not completed a design.
TIA

Comments (12)

• HomeChef59
    9 years ago

Why not? As long as you aren't having to sacrifice other necessary items in the kitchen, an extra oven isn't a problem. Many homes have an extra stove in the basement.

I would consider the range oven and a single wall oven with perhaps a microwave stacked above the oven.

Your realtor is not correct. As long as you have two ovens, one in the range and one on the wall, you will meet any requirement for double ovens. Get another realtor. This one is closed minded.

• practigal
    9 years ago

"The single wall oven would be better for broiling as it would be under a vent" I am not sure what you mean by this.... the double oven needs to be vented too so you need to add that cost and possible more electric or gas work to get it hooked up into your cost calculation, not just the additional cabinetry.

• christina222_gw