Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bill_vincent_gw

i gotta show this off somewhere!!

bill_vincent
18 years ago

It doesn't really belong in the kitchens or baths forums, and not really even in the flooring forum (yet)!! But this is about as intricate as it's gotten so far for me!! I'm getting ready to retile a section of the showroom's floor that gives me alot of my work, and one of the things I'm doing is inlaying the company logo into the floor in tile. I got a new saw back a couple of months ago that's basically a diamond scroll saw, and I've been WAITING for the chance to use it, and here it was, so this is my first try with it. First, the pic of what the logo is supposed to look like:

And here's my stab at commercial art:

It's not installed yet. I was going to install it today, but we got some tile in for a job we'd been waiting on, so of course, the customers come first. But as soon as it IS installed, I'll post pics.

Comments (39)

• adichristi
    18 years ago

Bill_Vincent, You are a TRUE ARTISAN.

Absolutely meritorious.

• paigect
    18 years ago

AWESOME Bill! I can't believe the detail. What kind of tile did you use for the letters?

• lowspark
    18 years ago

No question about it, you do excellent work!! Thanks for showing us -- we love to see your stuff!

• joy_or
    18 years ago

WOW!! The detail! You are a genius. I can't imagine making all those cuts. Just like puzzle pieces. Your work is truly awesome. Yes, thanks for sharing!

• paulines
    18 years ago

Bill,
    Absolutely perfect, those letters are AMAZING! You really need to sign that art! Can you tell us what the materials are, please?

• lackboys3
    18 years ago

Hey Bill, that's some SERIOUSLY excellent tile work! When are you moving to Central Florida? Have I got a job for you!!!!:-)
    DONNA

• bill_vincent
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Paige-- It's from Dal's Portobello series, Colorado green and Colorado white for the herringbone, cut down from 12x12's, all of it.