Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
patches123_gw

Reco for Carryon Luggage for Frequent Work Travel?

patches123
16 years ago

I know some of you travel a lot and I am trying to find a new cary on bag. I travel every other week and need something better. It needs to have a long pull out handle as I am tall. Four way rollers would be good to, so I am not constantly tipping the bag when turning.

Since I travel so much, something sturdy and well made. I haven't really priced it, but hopefully something good under $200

Comments (17)

• chiefneil
    16 years ago

Can you fit a spinner in the overhead bins? Usually you only see the spinner wheels on larger bags.

I've been using a Tumi rollerboard for about 10 years now, and it's held up really well. My travel schedule varies, but usually works out to about 10 - 20 trips a year. It's probably over your $200 budget, though.

• 3katz4me
    16 years ago

I like Tumi and Briggs and Riley - they hold up well and have good warranties. But as chiefneil says, probably over your budget. If you never check the bag something less expensive may hold up well.

• gfiliberto
    16 years ago

Swiss Army is a very good luggage line, too.

• claire_de_luna
    16 years ago

Like artteacher, I like Swiss Army as well. I just looked at the Tumi line and the Business Overnight/Weekend luggage I just bought at Costco is very comparable and was way under $100. When you're living out of a bag, it seems important to me that it works for you the way you need it too. You might try the Warehouse stores to see what's available in your area.

• uxorial
    16 years ago

We have two Travelpro Crew Series. We've had them for at least ten years, and they've held up very well (used only two or three times a year though).

Next time you travel, notice what kind of luggage the flight attendants and pilots use. That's how we chose Travelpro.

Perhaps Organic_Donna will have a recommendation (I think she's a flight attendant).