Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rjr220

Favorite apps: To-do and grocery

rjr220
12 years ago

I am new to smart phones -- just got my first on Friday. My teen DD and DS and 58 y/o DH keep on bugging me to put Angry Birds on it. I am more interested in finding a good (and free) grocery shopping and "to-do" list app. Anyone here with good recommendations? It's an Android. Yes, I can go to the marketplace and look for the ratings, but I trust the GW Kitchen peeps to give me the best reviews!

thanks!

Comments (6)

• claire_de_luna
    12 years ago

Some people like one called Our Groceries. I thought that was more complicated than it needed to be, and have been using Out of Milk. There's another app I really love called Cork and Orc, which are different colored/size sticky notes, for anything you want to use them for. Have fun...you'll probably love your new phone. Just don't text and drive, please! (I see that everyday, and it drives me crazy.)

• beekeeperswife
    12 years ago

not a grocery list, but the google app that allows you to take a photo of something, and then it searches for it....so cool. It will even take you to an online retailer where you can buy it! Really great for lots of stuff, but imagine its use with books.....point, shoot, it searches, finds it on amazon, you click, you order, it comes to you!

Also another new one (although I paid a whopping 99cents for it) is Flavortown. It has the locations of the Diners Drives and Dives from Guy Ferati (?). Enter you location, and the locations around you come up, even link you to reviews and the youtube video of his visit. Can't wait to use it for our upcoming trip to Savannah

• linda1949
    12 years ago