Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sjca

What happened to.....

sjerin
17 years ago

Do you find yourselves wondering why some past frequent posters have stopped posting? I've been cruising this site for about nine months now (and still have yet to start!) and am wondering why they don't pop in any more. Sure would be nice to see their kitchens too, that is if they're done. I'm thinking of koalaem, maddiemom(?), cupokindness, etc. I know, people get busy and have real lives that need seeing to and I shouldn't be spending (not wasting!) so much time on this site, but as many others have said, it's addictive!

Comments (21)

• weed30 St. Louis
    17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

You can use the Search function at the bottom of the page to find them. Many times, kitchen folks finish and migrate to the Cooking Forum. Others hang out on The Kitchen Table, Furniture,....etc. Just type their name in the search box and choose the 'Entire Site' option.

• partst
    17 years ago

I've been wondering about maddiemom. The last we heard from her she was doing a back splash and said she would post pictures as soon as it was grouted.

That was in mid Dec. a few weeks after her DH had heart surgery after a heart attack. Sure hope he, she is OK and just to busy to spend time here. Her kitchen was just wonderful and coming along real nicely.

• sjerin
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Yes, it was she I was really wondering about-- her kitchen is fabulous and so unique, plus nosey-me was wondering how her husband is.

• ramses_2
    17 years ago

I have to admit I've been worried about Maddiesmom, I hope her DH is doing well.

• bunglogrl
    17 years ago

I have been wondering if vasheri ever finished her cabinets.

• cupofkindness
    17 years ago