Return to the Heating & Air Conditioning Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
are these estimates high

Posted by nvdv (My Page) on
Fri, Oct 26, 12 at 18:11

Recommended Equipment
Hi Below is the estimate I got for two HVAC units and ducting work on our house. I have received estimates from 15K-33K Big range! Obviously equipment is a factor. Just wanted some guidance. I am a complete newbie and have no idea what I am looking at.

Option 1 BEST This system qualifies for a MFR rebate up to $2000.00, DWP rebate up to $860.00, So Cal Gas rebate up to $400.00
(1)SLP98UH090V60C Lennox Signature Series modulating furnace with 98% AFUE rating and variable speed blower motor.

(1)SLP98UH070V36B Dave Lennox Signature Series modulating furnace with 98% AFUE rating and variable speed blower motor.

(1)XC21-060-230 Dave Lennox Elite Series 2 speed condenser unit rated at 5 tons of capacity

(1)XC21-036-230 Dave Lennox Elite Series 2 speed condenser unit rated at 3 tons of capacity

(1)CH33-50/60C-2F Lennox high efficiency evaporator coil rated at 5 tons of capacity

(1)CH33-44/48B-2F Lennox high efficiency evaporator coil rated at 3 tons of capacity

(2)PCO Lennox "Pure Air" filtration systems

(2) R-6 Attic mounted re-ducts for the upstairs and main attic areas of the home.

(2)ICOM Lennox Premium "WIFI" touch screen thermostats
TOTAL CASH INSTALLATION CONTRACT PRICE including 10% customer discount ��$33,800.00
Yes, I would like to use Option #1 indicated above

Customer�s Initial & Date

Option 2 BETTER This system qualifies for a MFR rebate up to $1000.00, DWP rebate up to $800.00, So Cal Gas rebate up to $400.00
(1)EL296UH090XV60C Dave Lennox Elite Series 2 stage gas heating furnace with 96% AFUE rating and variable speed blower motor.

(1)EL296UH070XV36B Dave Lennox Elite Series 2 stage gas heating furnace with 95% AFUE rating and variable speed blower motor.

(1)XC16-060-230 Dave Lennox Elite Series 2 stage condenser unit rated at 5 tons of capacity