Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
speedlever

Infinity thermostat programming

speedlever
13 years ago

I'm new to programmable thermostats and have the Carrier Infinity thermostat as part of a recent replacement installation.

One question relative to programming it:

In setup- hybrid heat, I have the HP lockout set at 35*F or leave it on none?

Is there a guide somewhere to tell me suggested tweaks? (I am an unapologetic tweaker to anything programmable!)

I found and enabled fan programming on the Advanced menu.. but don't find anywhere I can program the fan speed.

When I look at the schedules, I see only entries for day, time and heat and cool temps. Where do you find a place to program the fan?

If I press the fan control button (top right corner of the stat) and select low (instead of auto), I assume that takes it out of auto mode and it will just run 24/7 in low. Is that correct? I also assume this has nothing to do with the fan programming.

What am I missing here?

New equipment installed upstairs in 2 story house:

Carrier Infinity gas furnace: 58CVA070

Carrier HP: 25HPA524

Carrier coil: CNPHP3117ATA

Carrier Infinity thermostat

Downstairs is original split system: gas furnace and a/c.

Comments (13)

• speedlever
    Original Author
    13 years ago

As a for instance, in the installation instructions for the Infinity control, under hybrid heat, the example given shows a furnace lockout at >30*F and a HP lockout set for I have no idea what the furnace and the HP do in response to the settings on this page.

Per your suggestion, would both the HP and the gas furnace be operational at the same time in temps above 35*F if the furnace is set to none and the HP is set to lockout I sure would like to see where this is explained somewhere.

If the programmable fan option is set to on, where do you go to make changes to the fan speeds?