Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
buckeye1_gw

Bose 321 system

buckeye1
17 years ago

Any feedback on this system? I went to the Bose store and it sells for about $1000 but what I like most about is the sound and most important the ease of installation. Only 3 speakers and an all in one system (aplifier/cd/dvd). Any feedback would be appreciated!

Comments (12)

• steve_o
    17 years ago

I have no direct experience with this system. What I can tell you from my experience with other Bose systems is that Bose does an excellent job of marketing their products as convenient, but that, if you're willing to put a little work into it, there are better-sounding products out there for that kind of money. You really have to like something about the Bose system over anyone else's (sound, size of the components, bragging rights conferred by the name, etc.) to justify the price relative to the performance.

• spenderella
    17 years ago

We just bought this system a week ago and I LOVE it!!!! Truely worth every penny, in my opionion.

• pebbles396
    17 years ago

We had one and I absolutely hated it. You know what they say, no highs no lows must be a bose. It's all propietory and good luck if you have any service problems - they're a total PITA.

• grinder12000
    17 years ago

If you buy Bose you are buying it to impress others. They sound GREAT but you can get the same sound for half the price.

sorry!

• dadoes
    17 years ago

I was at a friend's party some while ago. Another friend there was relating a story to the group about a couple of *her* friends visiting one evening. Their kids were running rampant around her living room, knocked over a few knickknacks, including one of her Bose cube satellites. She said "They knocked over one of my speaker. Thank God it didn't break. I have BOSE! You *know* they don't want to be paying for that!" Everyone was aghast, nodding in agreement. LOL.

• Stocky
    17 years ago