SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
pawprint1

Anyone Quit Smoking?

Pawprint
20 years ago

I did, or am. 3 days in and need a support group!!

Comments (94)

• Pawprint
    Original Author
    20 years ago

Patients! Since you didn't smoke 1 pack a day, it will take more than 21 minutes to show!
    But you saved 3 cents! That's wonderful!

You'll be fine!

• tnlady
    20 years ago

I quit smoking at 12:15 A.M today. I've been coming to these forums for 2 1/2 years and was sooooo glad to see you guys have a thread going!! I usually go to the Building and associated forums but will be back here regularly.

I have been sick with Thyroid probs too WEED - they are running tests and I get those tomorrow. Have pain in thyroid, terrible fatigue, shortness of breath, rapid heart beat, etc. I can't even work this week - YIKES!!

At any rate, the smoking was making it all worse so rather then smoke my middle-of-the-night cig I just looked at them and said, "I'm done." I've been wanting to for a while but DH smokes and I knew it would make it harder. But - I just HAVE to!!! He'll just have to go out in the cold - LOL!

Have smoked for 35 years stopping when pregnant and another time for about three years. But, I want to smell and taste again. I don't want to be ruled by such a dang nasty habit. I am 49 with a five-year-old ---- I need to be healthy for a LONG time! I want to be able to walk, run and climb again without huffing and puffing. I want white teeth!! Oh Lordy, there are tons more....

I'm going to go load the calculator. That's so cool! Will see you back today, tomorrow, and hopefully for a LONG, LONG time. Hey, I wonder if Spike would give us our own forum??!!

Congrats guys. Hang in there and be PROUD of yourselves!!

TNLady

• Related Discussions

Anyone Quit Smoking? Part 2

Q

Comments (111)