Return to the Grieving Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Emma

Posted by brycesmommy (My Page) on
Sun, Jun 4, 06 at 8:21

Hi Emma,
Just wanted to let you know I'm thinking about you today. I'm sure Erica will be with you as she always is. I hope you're doing ok.
Brycesmommy

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Emma

Emma,
This is my first time on posting a message. I too lost a child on June 4th, 2005.. My only son. He was 31 yrs old. Its a hurt that is with you every minute of every day. Just know you are not alone and are in others thoughts and prayers.. Hope your doing ok.. This last weekend and last few days have been hard..
Be strong.
HappySewer

o

Hi Brycesmommy and HappySewer,
Sorry for not being able to get back to you both sooner...I was doing what I do best a few weeks ago during a bad thunderstorm (Yakkity yaking on the phone), lightning struck somewhere nearby, and it knocked my computer out of whack for a few weeks. And just for the record, it sort of killed my microwave...it is about 20 yrs. old, so it's gotta go.
I would like to thank you both for writing and sharing your heartfelt thoughts. It truly makes a difference to me, as do so many small things, that people I have never met, would think to write me. I am sorry for you both in the losses of your sons. The loss of a child at ANY age is devastating, as I'm sure you'll both relate to.
Brycesmommy...my thoughts were with you on your day (the 10th of June, right?). I am glad you talk to your twins about their bigger brother Bryce. Never let them forget, as I know you never will either. They are not together on this plane, but will be in the next. Some days, that is the only thought to get me through a day.