Return to the Grieving Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Anger - Dad moving on

Posted by msm2000-05 (My Page) on
Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 13:36

Hi I'm new to this but was hoping to get some advice. My mom passed away almost 2 years ago, 2 years in June, suddenly. I was with her when it happened. She was 57. She and I were best friends. We did everything together including teach at the same school. I'm now 29 and recently I got engaged and am now trying to plan the wedding without her.
One of the big issues that has come up is that my father has met someone and been spending time with this woman. I know he should have a life of his own but I can't help but get angry with him when I hear about this new woman. He says they are just friends but I think it's more then that. I hate the fact that this is all happening now. It makes it even harder to deal with him moving on when all I want is my mom to be here, especially to help with the wedding. I don't know how to get rid of the anger or stop being mad with my dad and accept him moving on. We've had talks about it but it keeps coming back. Any advice?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Anger - Dad moving on