Return to the Grandparents Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Is This Forum being Moved?

Posted by Dancey (My Page) on
Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 15:18

I read in the suggestions that there was an interest in moving the Grandparent Forum to the Senior Forum. Is that going to happen? I just joined here today and would like to know so I can keep up with it.

Dancey

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Is This Forum being Moved?

Hi Dancey,

This is my first time coming to the grandparents forum. It's apparent from the dates on past posts that this is not a very popular forum.

If you make things for your little grandkiddies come and share 'em with us in Crafts & Decorations... it's very friendly :)

o

I like the Retirement, Vacations and Step Families forums and they all seem to be very slow. I did visit the Grand Parents forum, but we are waaaaayyyy past grandchildren. They are grown. :o)

o

I have suggested we have a Senior Forum, which could cover a lot, from grandparents, medical issues (not political), travel, empty nest, retirement and oh so much more. There are seniors who travel, stay home, have to take care of the children, or for personal reasons, who never have children, but still have to deal with young people.

o

I hope this forum isn't being moved. I'm a new grandparent, but I'm not a "senior".

And I do have a wonderful 2 week old granddaughter whose living with me so I get to see her every day.

I claimed that "I" wasn't going to be like those "other" grandparents. "I" was going to keep my head on my shoulders and not act the fool.

Boy am I eating a lot of words.....

PJ

o