Return to the Get-Togethers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
From Massachusetts...anyone else?

Posted by
Andrea
(queenofdesserts@hotmail.com) on
Tue, Oct 31, 00 at 9:09

Hi,
I am from Massachusetts, about 20 minutes north of Boston in the Essex County area. It's a great place and there is a lot of holiday celebrations in the local towns. Salem Mass just had their huge Haunted Happenings thing. It starts the first week of October and runs through the whole month. I think Salem has more visitors on Halloween than any other month. They also have a great Holiday House tour as well as Newburyport Mass. Well, hope to hear where everyone else is from and how do your towns celebrate holidays?
Andrea

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: From Massachusetts...anyone else?

Hi Andrea, this is my first time to check this forum and I thought I would say hello. I live in Chelmsford, MA. We have lots of holiday clebrations around this area. My husband and I will have been here two years this coming spring. We are basically Texans/southerners..but enjoying our stay in New England.

o

Hey guys! I'm in Wakefield! How'd we all end up on this page?! I'm a transplant from Philadelphia. I love New England.

o

Hi,
I live in Keene, NH, about an hour from Boston. We have the famous Pumpkin festival that is in the guiness book of world records for the past few years. It really is amazing. Look it up on the internet. I guess you could look under Keene, NH, or maybe Pumpkin Festivals. I know I've seen it a lot of places on the net.

o

I was born in Worcester, grew up in Westborough and I miss MA! We live in Maryland now...I've been here 12 years but my parents are still in MA (Shrewsbury) and Gram is in Milford...other family in Framingham and Hopkinton. One of my big goals is to get dh to the Vineyard and Nantucket...he's never seen anything like the beautiful MA seaside.

o

Hi