Return to the Get-Togethers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Anyone from the frozen north-MINNESOTA?

Posted by
mpeterson
(mom_peterson@hotmail.com) on
Tue, Apr 27, 99 at 22:52

Hi,
I dont suppose anyone is from up north...
Am I alone?
Mary...

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Anyone from the frozen north-MINNESOTA?

It's my first time at the Get together forum...
Nope, you're not alone. I live in Minnesota, not northern MN tho'. I live in Blaine, about 20 miles north of Minneapolis. Where in MN are you?

o

My first time on this forum. Does being an Ex-Northern person count. Spent 13 years in Bismarck ND. Now in Tx.
Have a daughter in Tammy's town, Blaine MN. and another who converted a born and raised ND into a California lover. Also lived for a year in MI. Cold caught up with my hubby and I, just too cold in ND for our bones.

o

New to this site. Does central Wisconsin count? I think we can shovel and shiver with the best!! Nice to meet you!!

o

Hi, I'm in norhtern Minnesota. Bemidji, MN Home of Paul & Babe!! Nice to see I'm not alone on here.
Norma

o

Hello - I'm also from MN. Live in Princeton, but work in Elk River (I bet you couldn't figure that one out!)

o

Hey Norma,
I lived in Superior, Wisconsin for a while and I went to Bemidji a couple of times. We had some friends there. I'm back in the south now, which is where I'm from originally. I really liked northern Minnesota and Northern Wisconsin especially at Christmas. We hardly ever get snow at Christmas in Tennessee. Even when we do, it gone in a couple of hours.

o

Frozen north? Where we are, you live in the warm SOUTH! LOL. We live in Edmonton, Alberta. Now that's cold in the winter. Actually, they are predicting a warmer winter this year. Hope so, but I do get tired of shovelling.

o

I'm from a small town in Northern Maine, on the Canadian border. We have snow here six months of the year.

o

Kathy and I can meet you somewhere -- like Florida in January!!! Central Wisconsin gets pretty darn cold.....

o