Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jennysjetta

Pick my garage doors design (pictures attached)

jennysjetta
16 years ago

We'll be getting new Amarr garage doors to replace our inefficient, broken wood doors. We settled on the Classica 3000 series which seems like a very good carriage style door.

For one 8x7 door with an MVP Allstar opener, remote, and keypad it will cost $1875 each installed. The doors are 25/27 gauge steel with a polyurathane core (R=13.35). Lifetime warranty on door, hardware, and paint. Seems like a decent price based on two estimates-- any thoughts?

Our house is a 1950's brick ranch. Which model do you think looks best? These doors are the focal point of our back yard/patio area.

Thanks! (I'm a photoshop newbie :-)

1.{{gwi:1525527}}

2.{{gwi:1525528}}

3.{{gwi:1525529}}

4.{{gwi:1525530}}

Current.{{gwi:1525531}}

Comments (11)

• cecilt
    16 years ago

I am in the same decision mode. I was leaning toward the Heritage but the Classica carriage style really caught my eye. I just don't know if it will look right on my contemporary ranch house. The white you photoshoped makes it a hard decision b/c I don't think white is your best color. I would consider the sandtone. The carriage will come in both colors. Re-do the color and then photoshop again. It could change my opinion. BAsed on this I would go 4, 2, 3 and 1. I don't think #1 would work on your ranch no matter what color it was to be honest. Good luck.

• User
    16 years ago

#2. Definitely. The curve on #1 doesn't go with the house. #3 looks a little too busy. 4 & 5 just don't do it for me.

• jennysjetta
    Original Author
    16 years ago

We like #2 as well. I'm glad we took the time to make these pictures as it shows just how wrong choices #1 and #3 would be. They're beautiful doors but don't have the right angles to match this ranch house.