Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
noobies

New members. Hello, thanks, and a quick introduction!

noobies
14 years ago

Hi, I've been browsing this forum for the past few days and just created this account for me and my wife. Just wanted to say hi and thanks for the useful information we've been able to find here already.

We're actually not American, but I've been in the US for the past 10 years between college and work. Next year we're gonna be moving back home (Middle East), and we'll be furnishing our first permanent home. We're going to buy most of our furniture in the US and ship it back home as furniture is a lot more expensive there because of the steep customs duties (enough to offset shipping costs). Also, we should benefit from having more options to choose from in the US than back home.

I think the username says it all; we're complete newbies. Such newbies in fact that it's gonna take us a little more reading to figure out what questions we should be asking :D Any pointers will be appreciated :)

Regards.

Comments (3)

• parma42
    14 years ago

Hi!

Be sure to check out the Home Decorating site on GW, also.

We talk a lot about furniture over there. You can link it on the top of the page.

• darenka
    14 years ago