Return to the Furniture Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Boyles Furniture, NC ? Good-Bad? Still in business?

Posted by maggie200 (My Page) on
Sat, May 14, 11 at 18:05

I am new at on-line furniture shopping but I am grateful to have this site. I saw a beautiful Bombe dresser
and left a note at Boyle furniture. Carolina Rustica, another furniture company, answered my email and said they are partnered with Boyle to answer ?s and sell the same high quality furniture they "used to." Scam? True? What about Boyle Furniture? They want me to call them for a price quote? Can I get some help with my paranoia?
Thanks, Maggie

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Boyles Furniture, NC ? Good-Bad? Still in business?

Boyles was great & I bought a lot of furniture from them over the years, but I believe they went out of business about 6 months ago.

o

Thank you. Jen, for taking the time to answer. You don't know how much I appreciate it. I guess the Bombe dresser is a past dream. This is a tricky game without help.
Hugs, maggie

o

Boyles is still in business and you can go to their website:

http://www.boyles.com/

Here is a link that might be useful: Boyles Furniture and Rugs

o

I live in Raleigh and shop at Boyle's regularly. Their prices can't be beat by anyone I've tried either online or in store. No, I'm not an employee, just a very satisfied customer. Things that I bought there were hundreds of dollars less than other online outlets. They are also willing to give you quotes without having to bend over backwards to get them. If you see something you like, you can email them for a quote and they usually get back to you within 24 to 48 hours. Also, even for those out of state, it's well worth it despite Shipping costs which are surprisingly low. I saved money in ordering from them when I lived in PA, too.

o