Return to the Furniture Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Gardner, MA furniture outlets

Posted by deebk (My Page) on
Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 8:50

Does anyone have experience with the furniture outlets in Gardner, MA? Are they worth visiting (it'd be about a 2 hour drive for us)? Can you get deals? Any stores better than others?

I'm specifically looking for coffee and end tables. I'm really new to furniture shopping so I'm not much of an expert on brand quality. I've heard good things about Nichols and Stone and saw 2 of the store carry that.

thanks.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Gardner, MA furniture outlets

You will find shopping at the Gardner outlets a rewarding experience. The stores there are honest and offer good customer service at low markups. Nichols & Stone is one of the oldest furniture manufacturers in the country. They make a good quality upper medium product.

Here is a link that might be useful: Gardner, MA Outlets

o

I've been wanting to go too! A friend bought some Charlston Forge furniture and found the best prices at Gardner.

o

Bump.

Curious to know if anyone has recently been to Gardner and what they have found. It's only a few hours from me and I'm wondering if I should go.

o

I know that this is a very old post but I just wanted to say how worth it it was for me to go to Gardner outlets, particularly LaChance furniture. I went back three times to purchase additional funiture and each time they were great, I am now waiting for it all to come in and they will deliver it all together. and the prices were about 45% off retail.
I don't think that people who know nothing about furniture and go to the Big stores around them would think the prices were bargains because all they see is a sofa for $899 in Their store and a similiar looking sofa at the Gardener store might be $1500. but it is a quality sofa at Gardner that would sell for almost twice that in a high end store.