Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
whisperingwillow_gw

TV Easel by Restoration Hardware

whisperingwillow
9 years ago

Does anyone have this piece? RH has been selling this for some time but it caught my eye recently. We just got a new tv that doesn't fit our old stand and while searching I came across this stand and love it. The problem is I can't find a soul on line that has given it a review.

Also I am not so sure about this company in general. I read reviews and its a mixed bag. Some had good experiences and others did not. I really didn't understand their concept for the most part as I've been only getting catalogs. My only experience in person was a few years ago we were on a vacation and the location we were visiting had a store. They had a coffee table I had been drooling over for a couple of years and since we had driven our SUV, my husband said he would be totally fine loading up a piece of furniture if I found what I wanted. I had no idea that it was a gallery and you order pieces.The salesperson that finally gave me the time of day (it was like we were invisible) acted like I was the biggest moron he ever met when I asked about stock pieces. I buy from Pottery Barn quite a bit and even though you do order a lot of their furniture, they do sell items off the floor as well.

Anyway, the experience with RH turned me off and I requested no more catalogs be sent to me but here I am in love with this TV easel. I realized there is a store a few hours from me but again, mixed bag on customer service. The first woman I spoke to on the phone was aloofly helpful. I can order the stand via the website but now unsure. Their customer service seems pretty poor so far.

If you own one, please advise. Thank you!

Comments (12)

• sloyder
    9 years ago

Very Expensive

• violetwest
    9 years ago

I've lusted after this one as well. I really like the concept. World Market used to have a knock off one.

• bluerdgddrs
    9 years ago