Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bowcandybowtique

Bad reviews: BuildDirect, LL, Home Depot Where do I Buy Hardwood?

bowcandybowtique
10 years ago

Oh My....I am so overwhelmed, we need to purchase 900 feet of hardwood for our kitchen/great room and front entry and hallway. The reviews for all three of these companies are horrible, so dissapointed because BD has an Acaia flooring that I REALLY want. The price is amazing, but I am a avid researcher so decided to do a bit of review homework. I joined this forum from the great posts I saw when googling different flooring information. I guess I need to know who do I buy from? My husband will be installing it, and we really need prefinished and under $4 a foot. HD has a hickory that word work though, and LL has a Millrun Hickory that might work as well too. But now cared to purchase anything. Any help you can give me I would really appreciate. Has anyone had good experiences with these companies? I know complaints are more common than compliments, but it is freaking me out to google reviews for these companies and read one bad review after another.

Comments (25)

• MiaOKC
    10 years ago