Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
las23_gw

Grout Boost

LAS23
13 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Has anyone ever tried a product called Grout Boost? The guy from the tile shop said it is great and we should use it and no need to seal. I was wondering if anyone has any advise for me on using this product or if we should just use regular grout and seal. Appreciate any feedback!

Comments (6)

• houseful
    13 years ago

I just heard about this today. Did you end up using it? Does anyone have any feedback??

• SadieSadie
    12 years ago

We just bought it. Haven't tried it yet. Any updates from anyone? We tiled our family room and kitchen. Since I'm a messy cook, I want to know if I should seal the tile instead of using this product. Am planning to grout on Monday. Would appreciate any input.

• janealexa
    12 years ago

bump

• salemagnet28
    11 years ago

I have used Grout Boost. Here is my experience....hope it helps someone.

It costs about $40 a bottle (not cheap), which is supposed to be enough product for a 25 lb. bag of grout....hardly. You need close to 2 bottles to get it spreadable. The directions say to add only up to 12 oz. water if it isn't the desired consistency. Following the directions, I could not get the grout to a good spreadable consistency without adding more than 12 oz. water.