Return to the Household Finances Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Anyone use Microsoft Money?

Posted by kframe19 (My Page) on
Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 12:30

I've been limping along on Quicken 99 Basic for the past couple of years, and it's getting to the point where it's A) not as powerful and diverse as I need it to be, and B) was originally intended for Win. 98 and I have it installed on an XP system.

I know the newest editions of Money will do what I want them to do for me, but I'm wondering about ease of use, any known issues, etc.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Anyone use Microsoft Money?

I tried Money for a while... but ended up going back to Quicken.
I like Quicken better - I guess because of familiarity. I have been using it since the days of DOS and am now running 2008 Premier.

o

I have no experience with Money, but I've used Quicken for several years and highly recommend it. I LOVE it. I am using the 2008 deluxe version. One thing I really love is I can back up my files online through Quicken for only $10/year.

o

I use MS Money 2000 Deluxe, running on Windows 2000. It does what I need for personal finance, and I've not even looked at what new features are offered in the latest version.

o

I'm going to try a freeware program that a number of people I work with highly recomment, gnucash.

If it doesn't work, I'll try rolling out Money or update my Quicken.

o