Return to the Exercise & Nutrition Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
How much to excersize?

Posted by Patty347 (My Page) on
Wed, Dec 26, 01 at 13:31

We just got a weightbench with the butterfly and leglift extentions, and I have a ThighMaster, and I intend to use both of these to help in my weight loss.
I'm 5'4" and I weigh 143 pounds. My ideal weight is 121, so that is my goal weight. I guess I'd be happy to lose a pound a week, though more would be nice! Due to budget constraints, eating healthy is not really an option. Can anyone recommended how much I would need to lift/use the thighmaster? I am currently doing 150 front leglifts using 40 pounds, 150 back leglifts using 30 pounds, 150 butterflies with 10 pounds on each arm,100 reps on the thighmaster and 100 squats with 10 pounds on a 20 pound bar, but my husband says I need to increase the weight on all of these. If I increase the weight, it's too hard to do any more than 50 reps on any of these! So what do you recommend? Oh, and I do these every other day to let my muscles rest.
Also, I heard somewhere that if you excersize but don't diet, you won't lose weight. Is this true?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: How much to excersize?