Return to the Exercise & Nutrition Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Hard to lose even 5 pounds !!

Posted by
peach
(peach@peach.com) on
Thu, Oct 4, 01 at 9:54

I have gained 15 pounds for the last 5 years. Now it's time to wake up, get exercise and lose 5 pounds. I have been doing aerobics and kick boxing for 7 months but I haven't lost any weight. I don't really eat a lot and I quit all soda, candy, and stick with light tea. I have regular meal for supper. So far weight is unchanged, but I have more muscle tone.

I guess it is due to my age - 40 which makes it more difficult to lose weight. Any help and suggestion is appreciated.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Hard to lose even 5 pounds !!

Well, you should eat, starving yourself is not the answer. Eat lots and lots of veggies, as well as fruit and WHOLE grains. Is that light tea sugar free with nutrasweet? If it is, give that up too. Check out the site below.

Here is a link that might be useful: Aspartame Danger Articles

o

I think that Paul misread the original post. Peach didn't say that she was starving herself, she said she didn't eat alot (meaning over eat). Aspartame dangers are very contraversal. So far, the real research has not proven any more danger than saccharin.