Return to the Exercise & Nutrition Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Any good step aerobics DVDs?

Posted by awm03 (My Page) on
Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 22:17

I just bought a step bench. Can anybody recommend a good step aerobics video? Thanks!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Any good step aerobics DVDs?

I bought mine from Walmart along with the stepper and adjustments ..Cathe Freidrich Basic Step. It paid $25 for the stepper and video. I like it for a beginner step video. She has others online. Also, if you have Direct TV, there are some good step shows on Fit TV.

o

Thanks, byrdseay. Wish I had Fit TV, but at least we have a Wal-mart! Will check it out.

So far I've been making up steps on my own. I like step exercise very much. More of a workout than I thought it would be.

o

Bought the Cathe Friedrich Basic Step video. To be honest, for a total beginner (& an admitted klutz), I like the Gin Miller Everybody Steps video better. The moves are simpler & she gives plenty of cueing time. Also, the pace is faster so my heart rate is higher than with the Cathe Friedrich video. I like the Cathe Friedrich video, but I had to keep the remote in hand to pause & replay a lot until I got the routine down. She frequently cues while going into a step, so by the time it registers in my brain, I've lost out while she's moving on to the next move.

o

Have you guys checked out Collage Video? They have hundreds of workouts and they also have short clips of the workouts. Their prices are a little high actually but they have amazing customer service. I would certainly use them as a resource for workouts.

I think Gin Miller is an excellent choice. She also has an older interval step workout called Intense Moves which is fabulous.

Cathe is a wonderful instructor but even her basic step has a learning curve.

HTH

o

Collage Video looks great! Thanks.

o