Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
maggie_berry_gw

Tea Party using Picnic tables??

maggie_berry
13 years ago

Hi, I have two questions that I would appreciate help with.

I am planning a Garden Tea party this June.

I have over 200 roses in the front of the house and planted garden paths.My husband and I have been working for many years on the gardens. I would like to do an old fashion dress up garden tea party for our friends. I need to use the picnic tables but I can't picture ladies in dresses at picnic tables and on top of it my husband think that the dress up part should be saved for another time. But that leads to question two- when I think about

" another time" I have the same problem with picnic tables verses chair and tables. And worst how do I keep the kids from ruining thier cloths in the gardens. but I am worried about how to keep the little ones buzy without ruining thier clothes? Any thoughts???

Maggie

Comments (8)

• forensicmom
    13 years ago

I think picnic tables would be fine. That's what tableclothes are for. Nice looking table clothes would look very nice, especially in the garden. I also like the idea of a dress up thing. Sorry, but men don't understand that.

• maggie_berry
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Forensicmom,
    Would a cushions for the bench seat of the picnic tables be sweet or over kill? I would make them them using one inch form and maybe even sew on a simple skirt??
    Thank You!!!1

• marylmi
    13 years ago