Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sharmina_gw

Brother PE 150 - Problem using brother PED Design

sharmina
17 years ago

Please help! This is my first time in posting a question but need some help. My aunt has a brother PE150 and has recently purchased a brother PED Basic to transfer additional patterns to her machine. Having had paid for a custom design to digitised, she has sucessfully transferred the design onto the blank embroidery card. But when she loads this into her PE 150, an error message comes up saying "This card cannot work. Turn off power, and change to embroidery card." I have tested the card on my brother (ULT3000) and the design shows up no problem - its a small 1.5"x1.5" design, so the card is not faulty.

I've researched that blank brother cards can be used with the PE 150.

PLEASE help - she has now invested a lot in the sewing machine/PED Basic/custom design and we don't know what the problem is.

if its easier email me on sharmina2u@hotmail.com

Comments (12)

• Laura_IA
    17 years ago

sharmina-
    Can you check the design and see what the hoop size is set for?

When the design was digitized, depending on the software used, there is a hoop size set up for the file. Even though the design itself is obviously small enough for the sewing field of the 150, it's possible that the digitizer set it up using a hoop size that is too large for the machine. Unfortunately, if that is the case, you'll have to have the design edited to change the hoop size, which I don't believe you can do with PED Basic. Email me if you need some help with this.

The only other possibility is that the card reader portion of the machine is not working. Is she able to use regular design cards on the machine?

Laura

• stitchntime9
    17 years ago