Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dixiebellear

Deco 330 downloads

dixiebelleAR
18 years ago

Is there a way to transfer from computer to the Deco

330 without buying a personal design card and reader/writer

box. If not is there a source for used cards and boxes.

This is getting so expensive, I seem to need threads,cards,

and all sorts of things just to get started. Please help

getting very discouraged. Wanda

Comments (22)

• msmeow
    18 years ago

Wanda, I don't have that machine, but if it only has a slot for those small memory cards like mine does, that's the only way to get designs into it.

• kathi_mdgd
    18 years ago

Newbie here,at least to this site.I hang out at several other places at the GW.Anyway,does anyone know where or if you can buy the cards for the Viking Rose anywhere else besides Viking(husq)???
    TIA
    Kathi

• maryanntx
    18 years ago

Wanda, I have the 330 and I bought the blank design card and a card reader. The card reader is a generic one and quite cheap. The card cost me $99, I think. I use my Bernina software and transfer the design to my card and then put the card in the machine. I delete designs that I don't want and add more to the card. It's used just like any other memory card.

• dixiebelleAR
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks for the info.Maryanntx where did you find the memory
    card for $99. The only ones I have found are 139.00 and the box is at least $80.Wanda

• colleenny
    18 years ago

Try ebay.

• maryanntx
    18 years ago

Wanda, I bought the card at a Bernina dealership in San Antonio, TX. I was expecting to pay over $100 for it, but it was on sale for $99. I got a plain card reader from an electronics store that would accomodate that size memory card and it works fine.

• maryanntx
    18 years ago

Here is a picture of the card reader that I have.

It's a SanDisk ImageMate, Model No. SDDR-77