SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ivamae_gw

I'm a mewcomer

ivamae
14 years ago

I've been on the Kitchen Table for a number of years but this is my first time to come to this site. I'm really impressed

I have been on prednisone and beta blockers for 2 years. I immediately gained 32 pounds. I'm told that as long as I am on the prednisone that I won't lose weight. I did lose about 12 pounds when the pred was reduced but had a couple of flare ups and am now on 5 mg daily and will be for at least another year unless I ahve another flare up. When it was raised back to 5mg, I gained back 7 pounds.

I know I eat too many sweets and also peanut butter but have little will power.

I'm thinking that this forum could be a big help to me.

Do you have any suggesions? I'm all ears. I like the idea of the weigh ins. That really makes you think twice before putting something in your mouth.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

ivamae

Comments (9)

• helencolby
    14 years ago

Ivamae, I can only speak for myself, but I have tried every kind of weight loss program on the planet it seems. None work for the long haul.
    So, I got mad !! Yep Mad as he!! and decided that I was going to drop the weight and do it my own way. I started (like a million others) on Jan. 1 this year. I decided to change not so much what I ate, but the amounts of what I was eating. I too take meds that cause one to have difficulties with weight loss. But that did not deter me. I was bound and determined to do this.