Return to the Diet Club Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I'm FINALLY going to do it

Posted by christianc (My Page) on
Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 22:21

I've been saying for the last 7 months (since my son was born) that I was going to lose the 25 extra pregnancy pounds. Well, I'm finally going to do it. I've had the WW kit for a while now. I stocked up on low points snacks and meals and am going to start being accountable. After last weekend, I'm ready. I'm not comfortable in a swimsuit anymore. My hubby and I have a deal...I work on losing weight and he works on gaining it! :) He's got a 28" waist...maybe. He's one of the thinnest guys I've seen around here...But it makes good of the AirForce Dress uniform ;) So he'll gain what I lose. I'm going to start meetings on Monday nights. I know a couple of other people who do/are going to do WW...One of which is very competitive. She had her son a month before I did and she works with my hubby. So a little competition will do me good. My hubby doesn't get paying someone to tell you to eat better...but I told him that if I pay for it I'll stick with it! :) Good Luck to everyone out there on their diets!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I'm FINALLY going to do it

Congratulations! It feels good to be determined, does'nt it?

Come back and post your progress. You'll get a lot of support here!

Tikanas

o

Good for you Christianc!! I am starting my 14th week of WW's and still loving it. Come join us at the WW's Support thread that we run here weekly :)

o

It does feel good to finally decide to do it! I've started off my morning with a WW blueberry muffin...pretty good, but not the best ever... and a bottle of water. I'll probably have another mini snack before lunch. I've never had to eat low fat or diet anything. Plus I've got to learn portion sizes and I'm cutting soda out...so this is going to take some getting used to! :)

o