Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
i_love_cooking

LOOKING for: Don't now what to make anymore.

i-love-cooking
14 years ago

Hello Everyone!

I'm a newbie here. :) I was wondering if I could get some dessert recipes from you all.

I seem to make the same things over and over again. So I wanted a little change of cookin'.

This is what I normally make:

1. Chocolate chip cookies.

2. Fruit crumbles.

3. Chocolate cookies.

4. Fruit pies.

Thanks!

Your fellow cooker,

Rachel

Comments (7)

• sunnyca_gw
    14 years ago

List some of your favorite flavors such as lemon or almond or orange, cherry etc. Would help a lot!

• bcskye
    14 years ago

How about some large cream puffs with custard filling, drizzled with chocolate? Much easier than you would think.

• User
    14 years ago

Here's some from our KT recipe collection

Here is a link that might be useful: desserts

• beezee
    14 years ago

hi rachel, im new to posting but have lurked for years..this is a fun website with interesting personalities as well...have you considered a trifle? the flexibility and imagination is all you need..cake, fruit and sauce...the cakey part can be:pound, brownies, gingerbread, ladyfingers,etc. the fruit can be what is in season or even canned or jarred the saucy part can be vanilla yogurt or something you can make...just layer it all in a glass bowl or trifle bowl..this is a visual and colorful dessert and can be haelthier than most desserts...bz

• ginger_st_thomas
    14 years ago

PRALINE CHEESECAKE WITH PECAN SAUCE
    Crust:
    1 1/4 cups graham cracker crumbs
    1/4 cup granulated sugar
    1/4 cup pecans, chopped & toasted
    4 TBL butter, melted
    Preheat oven to 350°. Combine the crumbs, sugar & pecans in a bowl. Add the melted butter & mix well. Press the crumb mixture over the bottom & 1 1/2" up the sides of a 9" springform pan. Bake 10 minutes.

Filling:
    Three 8 oz pkg cream cheese, softened
    1 cup packed brown sugar
    2/3 cup evaporated milk