Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
eileen_launonen

LOOKING for: Amazing Cookie recipe...fancy cookies

eileen_launonen
20 years ago

Hey its almost the holiday baking season!!! Im trying to narrow down my 3 main cookie bakes for my cookie exchange. I do like to do a more fancy cookie but most of all taste is the utmost importance. I do like the cookie the be eye pleaseing too! Last years big hits were a rum creme filled cookie that was dipped in chocolate and rolled in chopped pistachio and the ther was a chcolate thumbprint rolled in pecan with a caramel center drizzeled with chocolate!

HELP I need to top last years...please share!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments (29)

• ann_t
    20 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Here are a few that usually make it on to my cookie platters at Christmas.

Ann

Home Cookin 4.9 Chapter: Recipes From Thibeault's Table

{{gwi:1497345}}
    ===========

This is my favourite Shortbread cookie. One of those recipes that I have been making for over 25 years. It was a recipe given to my friend Patty by her Grandmother. She remembers it from her childhood.

300 degrees for 45 - 50 minutes
    1/2 c butter
    pinch salt
    pinch baking soda
    1/4 c fruit sugar
    1 c flour
    sugar to dredge
    . Mix together Flour, salt and baking soda.

Cream butter and fruit sugar. Add flour mixture and mix well.

Pat firmly into round cake pan. Use tines of fork to make a decorate edge
    around the outside of the dough. Now use fork to poke holes all over
    surface. (This stops the shortbread from rising up during baking.. Bake in
    low oven until just starting to colour. Should not brown.

Remove from oven and sprinkle with fine sugar. Let sit 5 minutes and then
    Cut into wedges while still warm. Do not remove shortbread wedges from pan
    until cool.

Note:

This recipe can be doubled and baked in a rectangle pan, and cut into
    fingers rather than wedges.

Peanut butter and chocolate cookie Tarts