Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
celticmoon_gw

considering these CL sofas

celticmoon
11 years ago

Been seeking a couch + loveseat to rework for the future Florida nest. Prefer a single bench cushion and they are VERY hard to find.

This pair came up on CL for $75. I like the simple lines and rolled arms for stretching out. Forget the fabric pattern and fabric feet- my plan calls for slipcovers or reupholstering (I am in my 3rd semester and these are in my skill range). They would end up a pale neutral with fun pillows.

I am very impressed with the fabric pattern match - even the welt is matched! And that makes me think the innerds may be also well done. They seem deep - almost like the back cushions are missing, but I can work with that given a $75 base cost.

I am waiting for measurements and more info on construction.

What do you think?

Tips on what to look for when I view them?

Comments (7)

• lascatx
    11 years ago

They remind me of the first sofa I bought. It was a custom order and really well made. Well enough made that I paid to have it recovered twice. I loved that sofa, so I'm probably biased in favor of it, but if it sits comfortably and doesn't have a bad odor to it, I'd go for it. If they are really that deep, pull the pillows and you have an extra bed for the little ones.

• DLM2000-GW
    11 years ago

They do look as if they need pillows in the back, so that would be my only hesitation because in my mind that completely negates the look and ease of a single seat cushion. I also prefer a single seat cushion - so comfortable and clean looking. Lots of back pillows gets that fussy thing going. Wonder if there might be other options? At that price, I'd probably grab them and figure out the details later. Your slipcover or reupholstering idea sounds perfect.

• changingitup
    11 years ago