Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lindsaymarie_gw

Lovely Green Kitchen--Help Finding Similar Color

LindsayMarie
12 years ago

Hello all. This is my first time posting after gleaning so much insight by searching the archives.

My husband and I are doing some minor renovations to spruce up our new to us 1950s kitchen. It has the original metal cabinets, and they were "updated" years ago with white paint and ugly hardware that makes it cold and hospitalish.

We are trying to save our pennies and make this small space more cheerful and functional for our growing family (4 boys--another mark against white paint) until we can afford to convert our large screened in porch down the road.

Anyway, we've been looking at kitchens for the past year, even while still househunting, and we started out with green, have run the gamut, and now we are back to where we started now that we've seen this kitchen.

I can't figure out how to post the picture, but I will link below

Obviously, there is a lot to this kitchen besides the color, but if anyone could offer some paint suggestions that would help us come close to this, I'd be most grateful!

Of course, what I really need after seeing that photo is all that glorious copper cookware!

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (25)

• joyce_6333
    12 years ago

Have no idea what color that may be, but I love that kitchen. And I don't usually like painted cabinets. But these are gorgeous.

• User
    12 years ago

That color is very similar to BM Rhine or Whyth blue, SW Quitetude or Behr Smokey Slate

• kitchendetective
    12 years ago