Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
phyl345

gallery glass?

phyl345
16 years ago

didn't want to hyjack anna's post (white, white bathroom) but i wanted to comment on oceanna's beautiful windows ... wow! ... and that was a first attempt? ... again, wow! ... surely you must be a smidge more talented than the average person, aren't you?

has anyone else done this gallery glass thing ... & were you pleased with your finished product??? (if it weren't the middle of the night, i would be tempted to run right out to michael's & check this out)

oceanna, do you have pictures of any other projects? ... anyone else?

thanks, also, for all the great *inspiration pictures* you posted, phyl

Comments (7)

• oceanna
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Thanks for the kind words, Phyl and I'm glad you enjoyed my window. :D Well, I was a career artist for Boeing but it certainly wasn't doing things like that. lol! I did my own designs but there are kits and patterns available so you don't have to make your own.

I've posted these before, but since you asked, here is the sidelight window I did for my son, and a cling I did for my sliding glass door. On the cling the clear areas hadn't completely cleared yet so appear a little milky. I apologize for the photos -- windows are hard things to photograph.

{{gwi:1886016}}

{{gwi:1886017}}

It sounds like you're thinking of trying it? I really hope so! I'd be happy to help you if you have questions. What window in your house do you have in mind and what would you like to do on it? How easy is the window to reach and how big is it?

• phyl345
    Original Author
    16 years ago

i knew it ... you are a PRO!!! (grin) here is a picture showing the individual sidelites i would like to attempt doing something with ... i don't want curtains, but could use a little bit of *privacy* going on here ...whatdoyathink?