Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tamstyles_gw

help with glam room/office

tamstyles
15 years ago

Hi All,

I am doing a glam room and I am clueless as to what color to paint the walls. Should I put a rug down? I have pictures on my blog, and would appreciate all the help or comments I could get. I am new to the decorating scene and I want to do this right. I can put an outfit together with no problem....but home decor....a bit more of a struggle..

http://getitgirlstyle.blogspot.com/

Here is a link that might be useful: Get it girl style

Comments (11)

• newdawn1895
    15 years ago

You seem to like black and white. You could do the walls a natural color (a no color such as putty or light gray). Then bring some furniture in there covered with a zebra print with some modern lamps. You also like pink, why not throw that into the mix. It could work.

Or do the walls a putty color and put overstuffed white furniture in there. And add a a zebra rug in the shape of a bear rug. Add more mirrors than pictures, since you love glamour.

• brutuses
    15 years ago

I don't know what to tell you as far as putting the room together, but looking at the items on your blog, you have the right idea and have picked out some very pretty things. I think newdawn has given you some very good tips to get started. Once you get a few things in place we can better give you some feedback.

• msrose
    15 years ago

Oh, this is going to be such a fun room to decorate. If you want something calm, you could use a gray and tan/gold on the walls. If you want something with a little more pizazz, you could use a blue or even pink on the walls like some of your pictures on your blog. I noticed some of them used kind of a tiffany blue, but I'd like more of a soft blue.

Laurie

• brutuses
    15 years ago