Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
autumn_4_gw

This look for less...is it possible? Any ideas?

autumn.4
10 years ago

Hi all. I am not sure if this is the right forum or not but I'm going to give it a go here as you are all so creative and resourceful. I have never been on this forum but frequent kitchens and building a home. If you can think of a better spot for my post - please let me know.

We are building - framing right now.

I have attached an inspiration picture and wondered if you all had any ideas on how to achieve a similar look without the high cost. As shown I think it's a budget buster for us. What I LIKE is the single open display space on either side with the lighted arch and the crown that wraps around. I don't need/want a lot of open shelving so this really appeals to me. I am not a designer/decorator so 1 shelf is an added bonus.

The picture is of a 20' wide room - ours is 16'6". We have 9' ceilings and I am certain this room is higher.

Any ideas? DH is saying I need a reality check but I thought I'd run it by all of the creative minds here before I have to let go of it. ;) I'd love to figure out a way to have it built in a budget friendly way. Budget being - $1-2k? Is that completely out of the realm of possibility? If you are laughing right now that's okay - I truly have no concept of cost for this type of thing. I have no idea if it's more like 10K or ?? Besides the glass doors what would be making it so costly?

I did just send off a request for quote but I'd like to be ready with any ideas to 'economize' when the time comes. I swear - everything that I really like is always way out of our reach. Ugh!

Thanks in advance for your help.

I did photoshop the stone all the way to the ceiling since that is what we are going to be doing.

Comments (26)

• maggiepie11
    10 years ago