Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
vonizzy

Need new look for living room!

vonizzy
9 years ago

Hi all,

I'm new to gardenweb but am looking for some much needed advice on revamping out family room. We just got a new 3 pc living room set (love seat, sofa, and chair with recliners). So I am trying to figure out a way to set things up to maximize the space, but there are a few other components to consider. We also need a place for our computer in the family room. I've been thinking of a small corner desk or maybe a desk behind the sofa as options. We previously had a large L shaped desk which we are getting rid of along with the old furniture. Lastly we have a baby in the house now so we need to having crawling space and just a baby friendly home...mind you we have all tile floors.

I don't have any pictures of the old layout but to describe it the love seat was against the stairs. The couch was against the wall facing the tv. The L shaped desk was along the same wall as the couch and we had a single chair that sat in front of the sliding glass door.

Any advice and tips will be much appreciated...thanks!!! Sorry for the clutter in the pictures kinda in the middle of everything, the bed is just there so we have some where to sit until the new furniture arrives.

Comments (10)

• vonizzy
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Another picture from a different angle

• vonizzy
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Another picture

• PRO
    BeverlyFLADeziner
    9 years ago

There doesn't appear to be enough room to put the sofa on the long wall and still have enough room to put the loveseat in front of the stairs. If the chair is put opposite the loveseat, you won't have room for the computer desk. Did you measure the room before you purchased all this furniture because I don't think it's going to fit.

• vonizzy
    Original Author
    9 years ago