Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lynn237

How do I make a room design board on the computer

Lyban zone 4
11 years ago

I would like to gather many items and have them in one large photo.

How do I bring all these items together on the computer.

Thanks for any help.

As you can see I am not very good with computers.

Comments (15)

• Sujafr
    11 years ago

You can easily do it by copying and pasting onto a Word document. Or from your word doc, select insert picture and go to the file on your computer to locate the image. Just adjust your images to fit--grab the corners and push to reduce them. Also adjust the properties of the images so it will allow you to move them to anyplace on the page--right click and you'll see the properties. If you also set your page to landscape mode (rather than a portrait format), your page will fit your screen better. Reduce the size of the page to fit your monitor to see the entire page. Insert a text box to type captions since that's easier to move around to the place you'd like the caption. You can also set the location of the picture in relation to the others by right clicking and setting the order.

You can also do this on powerpoint and save the slide you do all this on as a picture (jpg). HTH

• Lyban zone 4
    Original Author
    11 years ago

sujafr,
    Thank you for the explanation.
    I am trying it now to see if I can get it. I am using MW and I inserted my photos but I cannot move them around . When I right click I do not get properties.
    Do you know what I am doing wrong?

• sallymo2015
    11 years ago

You can make this as detailed as you want. I have used Olioboard just to save pictures, but it has so much more to choose from. They even have vendors to choose from that will help you find some of the photos.

Here is a link that might be useful: Olioboard

• Sujafr
    11 years ago