Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
zipdee

Can I see your front door dressed for autumn

zipdee
15 years ago

This weekend I'm removing my leggy summer flowers and replacing them with fall flowers. I'm looking for ideas to 'dress' the front door and beside the front door. Love to see any pics you'd like to share of your outside autumn decor. :)

Comments (69)

• nhb22
    15 years ago

lacombe - Like your arrangement! To post directly to a thread, just click on the HTML Code next to your photo and it will automatically copy the link to your photo, so you just paste the link in a thread like below.

{{!gwi}}

caminnc - That's very pretty entrance. Post a photo if you do the same for your home. it's almost Christmasy.

• lacombe
    15 years ago

Hi newhomebuilder, thankyou for the tip, I'm new at this Photo bucket, I was wondering how the pictures stayed on the screen all the time.

• zipdee
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Patty Cakes, I agree Newhomebuilder's little witch is adorable, I'm especially loving the second picture of her. She looks so sweet, my hooligan Basset Hounds wouldn't sit still for a picture, much less a witch hat! :)

Caminnc, very pretty! Love how they placed the little gilded pumpkins above the door in the transom!

Lacombe, love your flowers and festive fall wreath! Looks great, thanks so much for posting a picture!

So far I haven't gotten any farther than placing four very, very large pots of mums out. I'm still looking for a wreath or something to place on the door, I'd like to find some real or faux bittersweet. I also need something to add height next to the door, like maybe the pumpkin topiaries. Maybe this weekend I can get out to look around more, too much to do, too little time. *LOL*

• greenthumbfish
    15 years ago

Snapped this this morning on my way to work, thought y'all might enjoy ;-)

This is NOT my house:

• sarschlos_remodeler
    15 years ago