Return to the Home Decorating & Design Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
New powder room wallpaper is in!

Posted by sas95 (My Page) on
Wed, Aug 20, 14 at 14:53

We have a tiny, tiny powder room off the foyer that only just fits a sink and toilet. It was a pretty blah room, but everything in it is in good condition so I didn't want to spend a lot of money to change the look. I have never done wallpaper before, but decided to wade boldly into this new territory. I really like how it came out-- the room was so dark before, and this makes it seem lighter and brighter. I only wish I had taken pictures of the "before."

I'm still accessorizing, so I'll do a full reveal at some future point. But I was excited about the paper so I thought I'd share!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: New powder room wallpaper is in!

Sas, I love your beautiful pattern. I am a big wallpaper fan and yours is especially pretty.

Look at the wall where the light is reflecting. It looks like the sun is trying to peak out from amidst the clouds. What a beautiful effect.

I'm anxious to see your full reveal.

o

It's beautiful! The pattern looks like a flowering quince---gorgeous!!! If that is a tiny view of the floor along the bottom, it goes really well with the tile. Great look! (And welcome to the dark side of wallpaper lovers, lol)

o

I love it.

o

I love wallpaper and that looks great! Also love the floor.

o

Thanks for the nice words!

The floor is a pinky beige and I tried a few different paint colors to tone down the pink. Nothing really worked, so I decided to just embrace the pink and make the floor look intentional.

o

That is very pretty. Enjoy!

o

I love wallpaper. Beautiful choice!

o

Well-done! I've seen so many pretty wallpapers... Yours is such a pleasing pattern.

Did you hang this yourself?

o

I really like it...reminds me of the wallpaper that I picked out for my bedroom that I never bought or hung....hmmm.

o