Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ellie11_gw

Help-bathroom mirrors, can I hang them off center?

ellie11
11 years ago

I bought two gorgeous mirrors to hang over the sinks in our new master bathroom, but failed to measure them before I had them ordered...they are 34x34 and the space directly above my sink is only 30" wide, with a drppoed makeup area in between the two sinks that is 36" wide.. Would it look terrible if I hung them off center over the sinks so that they overhung into the makeup area? I love the mirrors and can't return them...

Comments (8)

• ellie11
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here is the bathroom cabinetry plan. There is a wall on the left side so I can't overhang the mirror to the left... and I'll post a picture of the mirrors. I really love them and want to use them if I can!!

• ellie11
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Here is the mirror. Sorry, I'm new at this and haven't figured out how to upload more than one pic at a time!

• Fun2BHere
    11 years ago

Prop them up and see if the placement works for you. If not, I would suggest centering one of them over the make-up area and placing a rectangular or square mirror in a complementary frame over each sink. You could use the other quatrefoil mirror elsewhere in your house.

• ellie11
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Fun2BHere - thank you! I had not thought of that and that would definitely allow me to at least use one of the mirrors in there. That would solve my lighting concern too since if I offset the mirrors I would have to offset the lighting as well (its a new construction so I have to physically look at is drywall right now). I'm feeling better already!

• GreenDesigns
    11 years ago