Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jeep4x4nc

!!Need Advice for Metal Roof Color!!

Jeep4x4nc
10 years ago

Hello All,

This is my first time posting here. I think I'm going to become a regular user of this forum :). Ok here is my situation.

I am having cypress green carolina beaded siding installed. The trim and soffit will be white. My question is what color metal roof would go best. We have not chosen a shutter or door color either so any input there would be appreciated.

I attached a pic of the way my home looks now so you can see the setting.

Thank you very much for you time and consideration. :-)

Comments (14)

• lizzie_nh
    10 years ago

Hello! I am a sometimes-poster.

I googled Cypress Green (very nice color...) and I am inclined to say black or dark grey for the roof. Where do you live? Metal roofs have become very popular where I live in New England (very durable in harsh weather, I guess) and people do things like brick red or blue, but I have always been a fan of very dark grey or black roofs, which is a traditional look around here. When I searched to find out what Cypress Green siding looks like, I found a number of photos of houses with that color siding, dark roofs (asphalt, but the general look is the same as a dark metal) and black shutters. That is probably the combo I would go for if I were in your shoes, because again it is a pretty traditional look. You could go with a brick red door, or maybe black.

I'm sure someone else can do several mock-ups for you to envision the options!

• lizzie_nh
    10 years ago

Oh, P.S., that is from another GardenWeb thread, poster sorriso.

• Jeep4x4nc
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Thank you for the responses. We live in the sandhills of North Carolina. I posted a picture of the color Burnished Slate. Burnished Slate is dark and you can see where there is some brown tones in it. I think it may be the winner, feedback? I do like the idea of going black shutters and a brick red door.

• User