Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gamomof2_gw

Curb appeal help for brick house

gamomof2
14 years ago

I welcome any suggestions for improving the curb appeal of our home. Thanks in advance for your opinions!

Here is a link that might be useful: {{gwi:11161}}

Comments (28)

• Pieonear
    14 years ago

I'm no expert, but the first thing that caught my eye were the porch lights. Maybe beefier ones would make more of a statement.

You have a beautiful home!

• jakabedy
    14 years ago

I think it is a very nice house. I like the idea of beefier porch lights, but I don't know that it really "needs" anything other than that. Are you maybe wanting some variety in color and texture? Maybe a trellis (or nail and wire invisible trellis) to the right of the leftmost set of windows.

• stella54220
    14 years ago

Looking for the perfect item to add to your home? Look no further! You will find your perfect item and much more at Stella's Gifts Central.

ALL FIRST TIME BUYERS WILL RECEIVE A $10.00 VIRTUAL GIFT CERTIFICATE TOWARDS YOUR FIRST PURCHANCE.

Please visit my website at www.stellasgiftscentral.com
    Please email me at stella54220@gmail.com for your gift certificate.

• Oakley
    14 years ago

Wow. These spammers are getting clever.

• teacats
    14 years ago

Yes -- another vote for much larger lanterns on each side of the door.

Tall black urns would look great on the porch with a tall thin tree in each surrounded by flowers.

Consider expanding the front garden (on the left-hand side of the photo) up to the edge of the front walkway. IF possible you could even add more gardens along the outer edge of the walkway too.

Add lots of white flowers in the gardens! Check with your local garden center for possible plant choices (and any necessary additions of compost etc.)